December 12, 2019

IBS Director Yong-Geun Oh Awarded the 2019 Korea Science Award

Prof. Yong-Geun Oh, a director of IBS-CGP has won the 2019 Korea Science Award, recognized for his achievements in mirror symmetry, symplectic topology and establishment of the Lagrangian Floer theory.

This award is presented by the Ministry of Science and ICT and the National Research Foundation of Korea to promote basic science research in Korea and encourage creative and innovative R&D activities. It recognizes scientists who produced outstanding research achievements by identifying the fundamental principles of natural science.

IBS News link (Korean)
IBS News link (English)